Elimae 2007   Leave a comment

Domestic goat.

Image via Wikipedia

To read this oldie but goodie, click here

The journal elimae holds a special place in my heart because it was one of the first places to publish me back in 07 when I decided to really get serious about writing and publishing.

The poem, “Was God, Cooked Dinner that Night” holds a special place in my heart because it was written shortly after I joined Scrawl and participated in my first flash exercise. The prompts were goat, bolt, and motion.  My father was still raising goats, I’d already written a goat poem about that the previous year, so this time I felt obliged to create a brand new story, a poem straight from my head, with little to do with the heart. And, according to Coop Renner over at elimae, it worked.

Try it for yourself. Write something about a goat, a bolt, and motion.

Leave a Reply

