Thumbnail Magazine   Leave a comment

http://www.magcloud.com/browse/Issue/97500

Sometimes I am fortunate to get my work into a print magazine. I say fortunate not because I think print magazines are better than online. I say it because print, especially literary print, is a rare breed these days. Thumbnail is a relatively new print, this is their first issue, and bravely printed one of the few nonfiction pieces I have ever written.

The piece is a postcard in words, painting a visual of the Third Thursday street festival. The language is poetic but the images and people are as real as it gets. Some years ago the Hartford Courant gave the world a completely different view of Willimantic CT. I hope in this piece to give balance to those negative views, and humanize a town I’ve always been quite fond of.

You will need to buy an issue to read it, so please click the link and do so. Let’s keep print alive, one issue at a time!!

Leave a Reply

